Government of West Bengal

Backward Classes Welfare Department Administrative Building, DJ-4, Sector-II, Salt Lake, Kolkata- 700091

Website: www.anagrasarkalyan.gov.in

No. 2746-BCW/MR-63/2019

Dated, Kolkata, the 6th September, 2019

NOTIFICATION

The Governor, in exercise of the power conferred by section 3(2) of the West Bengal Commission for Backward Classes Act, 1993, as subsequently amended (hereinafter referred to as the said Act) and in continuation of this Department's Notification No. 3527-BCW/MR-103/2014 dated the 17th October, 2017, is pleased to appoint Shri Dulal Murmu, M.L.A. and Shri Jayanta Naskar, M.L.A. as Members of the West Bengal Commission for Backward Classes.

The Members shall hold office for a term of three years from the date of assumption of office as provided in Sub-Section (1) of Section 4 of the said Act and they will exercise the powers and perform the functions conferred and assigned to them under the said Act.

These appointments are made in public interest.

By order of the Governor,

Sd/- Choten D. Lama Secy. to the Govt. of West Bengal

No. 2746/1(2) -BCW

Dated, Kolkata, the 6th September, 2019

Copy forwarded for kind information to:

1. Shri Dulal Murmu, Hon'ble M.L.A., 220, Nayagram (ST) Assembly Constituency;

2. Shri Jayanta Naskar, Hon'ble M.L.A., 127, Gosaba Assembly Constituency

Additional Secretary to the Govt. of West Bengal

No. 2746 /1(10) -BCW

Dated, Kolkata, the 6th September, 2019

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:

1. The Chief Secretary to the Government of West Bengal;

2. The Principal Accountant General (A&E), West Bengal, Treasury Buildings, 2, Govt. Place (West), Kolkata- 700001;

3. The Principal Secretary to the Chief Minister, West Bengal;

4. The Member Secretary, West Bengal Commission for Backward Classes;

_ The term of office of Shri Dulal Murmu, MLA & Shri Jayanta Naskar, MLA as Members of the Commission will expire on 14.09.2019. They may assume the charge of office of the Member of the Commission in accordance with this order w.e.f. 15.09.2019 or any subsequent date as per their convenience.

5. The Commissioner, Backward Classes Welfare & Tribal Development;

6. The Managing Director, West Bengal SC,ST & OBC Development & Finance Corporation;

7. The Director, Cultural Research Institute;

8. The Private Secretary to the Hon'ble Minister-in-Charge, BCW Department;

9. The Pay & Accounts Officer, Kolkata Pay & Accounts Office Unit-III, Subhanna, Salt lake, Kolkata-700064;

10. The Pr. P.S. to the OSD in the rank of Principal Secretary, BÇW & TD Department;

11. The P.S. to the Secretary, BCW Department.